Autumn in Venice

dsc_0275

I do have a special relationship with the city of Venice. I studied at Ca’ Foscari University – medieval archaeology – and since I graduated me and my boyfriend love visiting it quite often. To me if there is a season perfectly according to Venice that is autumn, only followed by Christmas time. The colors in the entire city are so bright and vivid with the first chill breeze caressing it.

I particularly love the hidden calli, those not much known by tourists and where time seems to stand still.

DSC_0285.jpg

dsc_0282

closeup

Gold, jamstones and cats for Venetian luxury

dsc_0281

Mustard dress, chestnut wool cape and Dr. Martens

dsc_0291

In front of the church of San Simeon Piccolo

DSC_0286.jpg

Fondamenta a le sechere

OVS hat, H&M bag, handmade wool cape, mustard dress from flea market, Dr. Martens and Neve makeup. “Demirouge” bracelet and ring, handmade. Also handmade leaf earring by Sigolo Gioielli.

*Pics by Antonio and me*

See you soon!

Giada

Salva

Salva

Salva

Salva

Salva

Salva

Salva

Salva

Salva

Salva

Leave a Reply

